52 weekly posts: Week 1

Well here is the start of my photo project.  Better late than never, especially when the tardiness is simply due to baking most of the day with family.

Thought I would start things off with some macro shots, which may even be a first for this blog (sad to say). And the tonal range today is pretty simple too. Just wanted to start the year (project) off in a clean, abstract fashion.

And another with my go to lens (18-200mm)

And just a smidge of color for good measure:

More to come this week as I share some tidbits from the kitchen on friday, and maybe even a throwback on thursday if you’re lucky. 🙂

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 52 weekly posts: Week 1

  1. findingthemotherlode says:

    OK, the third shot got a reaction out of me. Maybe it was the unexpectedness. Very cool. Loved the little bit of color on the last one, too.
    -L

    • Anna says:

      I like to mix it up 😉 Just goes to show how heavy the frost was that morning, when the horses had frost on their backs and manes.. makes me happy to sleep inside.

  2. cauchy09 says:

    pretty! i love macros.

    • Anna says:

      thanks! me too, my lack of a “studio” really cut down on how many I shoot.. I need to start again. Some of your yarn projects would make great subjects

  3. Hi Anna! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and commenting.
    If my statcounter lists the correct city for you, then that’s where I used to live, too (from 1995-97)! My favorite place in the whole world! 🙂

    These are great shots, I especially like the first one.

    • Anna says:

      P.O.R. in MD?? really? small world. then you could tell me some great things about it that I must see..

      • Not sure what/where P.O.R. is, but statcounter showed you in Frederick.

        • Anna says:

          Just 20 minutes south.. so close enough for the stat counter. POR is Point of Rocks.. What are some of your favorites for frederick? a lot has probably changed. I need to get out and explore but would rather not be the one driving (I tend not to enjoy being lost). Passed a lovely long horn farm today though. thanks again for stopping by, I’ve been enjoying your photos.

          • Yes, a lot has changed since we lived there. We got to visit a couple of summers ago, and the Riverwalk in downtown Frederick is gorgeous! They had just started building it when we moved away.
            Harpers Ferry in W.VA. is beautiful, too, or Cunningham Falls State Park.

Leave a Reply

