You Rock; nature’s valentine

 

Happy Valentines Day!


I probably wouldn’t even be posting, if I didn’t have this perfect image for the occasion.  I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day/Monday. It’s a good thing today is not my birthday, because I woke up feeling rather old so at least I can continue to pretend I’m not 😉

Today includes… work… lessons… baking cookies for my boss (it’s his birthday)… then cleaning my horribly wrecktastic kitchen…and creating a couple valentine’s for my husband (some of which you might see on friday).

Enjoy!

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in People, photography, Random bits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Rock; nature’s valentine

  1. Very neat find! I also came upon something that made me smile. I made a trip to town and dropped off something at my husband’s aunt’s house, and the melting water under her steps formed a perfect, large heart on the sidewalk. Sounds like nature was wishing us both a happy Valentine’s Day 🙂

  2. Sweet! Did you save the heart shaped rock? (I would have!)
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • Anna says:

      nope, left it be… I have to be careful what I save around here. Our place is already full of our collections. I still have dreams of one day having a room where I can display such things, maybe with little notes by then explaining their significance. A library/study of sorts.. One day maybe, or maybe at least a corner.
      Happy Valentine’s Day to you as well

Leave a comment