52 Week project strikes again..

Well I did it again, I started another 52 week project… and while I totally intended to finish the last one, this one I have a better feeling about.  The main reason I think I can stick with it this time??? I am not the creator, subjects for each week are provided, and there is a prize at the end.  Enough motivation? It is for me.  Oh and the project is being run by one of my favorite companies: Lens Pro To Go.  If you have not checked them out, please do. They offer all kinds of photography equipment rentals. Everything from simple but prized prime lenses, to those huge zoom lenses you have drooled over but can’t afford.  So check them out, they have amazing customer service, awesome prices, and great coverage.  You can’t lose with them, honestly.

So here is how the first month of the 52 Week project went.

LPTG 52 Wk. Project- Week 1: “A Self Portrait Without You in It”

So much in the photo says “me.” For starters I am known to many by 2 major things, dogs and cameras.  Meet Luna (you probably will see her again), my 4 year old Hungarian Vizsla.  She is very much like me, which is probably why she can be such a challenge, she is independent, sassy (sarcastic if that is possible in a dog), observant, a lover of the outdoors, and smart.  The camera is just a simple representation of my love for photography as a creative outlet.  Luna’s tongue sticking out ended up an added bonus as I also love to bake tasty things for both humans and dogs.

LPTG 52 Wk. Project- Week 2: “Your Front Door”

Yep, had to include the dogs, this is such a common sight for our front door, Wyatt (lab) an Luna (vizsla) keeping track of the comings and goings of the yard. I want to thank you LPTG for this theme, as it forced me to take a picture of something I had been wanting to capture for a while now.
As far as technical aspects of this image, I know it is not perfect…. I wanted to challenge myself with a square composition, and in the end I couldn’t bear to remove the surrounding door framing as I am a sucker for lines and I do think in some weird way it helps move the eye around the image. I also ended up choosing this image out of my other favorites for the inclusion of the blue tint and reflection added to the glass by the sky and trees. Really adds a bit more to the image IMO… Everything else should be self explanatory. Hope you enjoy

LPTG 52 Wk. Project- Week 3: “My favorite thing”, AKA what I could not live without besides family/pets…

I have sooo much invested in my computer and it’s hard drives (photos, writings, favorites, contacts etc) I would be devastated to lose it. So I guess it does classify as one of my favorite things, as materialistic as it is. And now I think I will make a point to backup things even further and maybe save more actual hard drives in my fireproof safe.

LPTG 52 Wk. Project- Week 4: “Self Portrait”

So I thought about all sorts of ideas for a cool self portrait… came up with a few, but in the end just stressed myself out about getting on location to try out said ideas. So rather than add more stress to this week, I made use of my iPhone and snapped a pic while we were out in the woods. I loved the evening light that was peeking through the trees so I tried to capture a bit of that. This is one of those times I wish I had a better iPhone, but oh well. I am happy enough with it (can you tell I don’t like self portraits?)

So what do you think? Some weeks in January were kinda lacking in the inspiration department, not to mention nice weather.  That shot of Luna at the top was taken one butt cold morning, it was like 8 degrees out… needless to say it was a very quick shoot and involved lots of treats.  I love the door shot, as I said I had hoped to take that shot before I was happy to have a push to do so.

If you want some inspiration check out the LPTG 52 Week project gallery tons of great photos on there.

And if you loved that little red dog in the first pic, check out her blog  tons more where that came from

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Dogs, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 52 Week project strikes again..

  1. Pingback: LPTG 52 Week Project: February « AKG Inspiration

  2. Kristine says:

    I think these photos look terrific! I love your “self-portrait” with Luna. Her expression is hilarious. She knows you very well, apparently. 😉

  3. 2browndawgs says:

    I think they all came out great. I really like the first one.

    When I was doing the Sunday Stills photo challenge, I had issues once the seasons turned. I just could not get out in the daylight to do the challenges and they were so specific . I finally just gave up. 😦 I am sure you will do much better. 🙂

    • Anna says:

      Thanks, that one is pretty funny and it couldn’t have worked out better. I hope I stick with this project, honestly the prize is what is keeping me on. Even if it is just a keychain free stuff is cool!

  4. Ben says:

    The first picture of Luna is so cool! She’s quite the photogenic girl!

  5. That first one is so great. Love everything about it! You are welcome to submit to our online gallery if you think you are a match.

  6. vivbao says:

    I love the first pic; it clearly represents you and it’s also humourous. Nice.

    • Anna says:

      Thanks, I totally agree. Not much more need be added to sum up my loves. Leave it to Luna to throw that little tongue in there to spice it up.

Leave a Reply

