Chai Cookies, as requested

Here is the recipe for the Chai Cookies I posted this last friday.

~*~*~*~

Cake Mix Chai Cookies

lngredients

1/3 cup butter, melted

1 Tablespoon water

1 (18.25 ounce) package spice cake mix

2 large eggs

2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice

1/2 teaspoon ground cardamom

1 (2 ounce or 1/3 cup) package slivered almonds

lnstructions

1. pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. Position the cookie rack in the middle of the oven and cover two cookie sheets with parchment PaPer.

2. ln a stand mixer, add the melted butter, water, half of the cake mix, eggs, pumpkin pie spice, and ground cardamom and mix until blended and smooth. Add the rest of the cake mix and beat until just combined’

3. Using a mini cookie scoop (or two teaspoons), drop dollops of dough onto the parchment about an inch-and-a-half apart. Sprinkle the tops with a few of the slivered almonds.

4. Bake cookies a sheet at a time for 9 to 12 minutes or until the edges look set and the top looks barely set when touched. Cool for 3 minutes on the cookie sheets and transfer to cooling racks to finish cooling.

Makes about 40 cookies (small ones maybe, but I made about 20 large palm sized ones).

~*~*~*~

Enjoy, let me know if you have any questions. Hopefully you won’t have any format problems, I scanned the recipe I had to save me typing time

And remember the dog treat recipe can be found on Luna’s blog at the top in the recipe tab

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Chai Cookies, as requested

  1. These cookies sound delightful! I love chai 🙂

    • Anna says:

      Wish I could remember what blog first posted them, as I would totally site them. Let me know if you try them, I think the spices could be ramped up a bit, but they’re nice as is even
      Anna

  2. I’m just about to pass said recipe on to the expert… as I am utterly useless when it comes to the cooking stuff, but I’m pretty accomplished when it comes to tasting… They sound real nice at least… 😉

    • Anna says:

      haha, you could probably do this recipe, the hard work is taken out of it with the cake box factor. But why take the chance right? Hope you like them
      Anna

  3. misskodee says:

    Chai cake mix just sounds heavenly!! Your making me hungry. Your photography is very inspiring. I am so ready for the snow to leave so we can hike more. One can only take so many white fluff snow photos – please winter be over!

    • Anna says:

      They are good cookies, one might even get away with more cardamon even, and they would be even better with some crystalized ginger pieces in them, or cinnamon chips.. Uh oh now I’m going to have to make them again. I’m glad you enjoy my photography, I enjoy yours as well. And I love hearing that you like to hike with your Cavs, not enough dogs get to really enjoy the outdoors. I hope winter is over soon too, but then I probably will be ready for summer to be over as well. Hopefully it won’t be as horrid as last summer. Do your pups like to swim?
      Anna

  4. Thanks for sharing! I’ll have to try them sometime.

  5. Thanks for posting! I love that they’re made with a cake mix. I’m not much of a baker, so love all the shortcuts I can get!

    • Anna says:

      More than happy to share recipes, and I also like that it’s made with a cake mix, just wish others ate them around here besides me so I could make them more often. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

